Select Page

Classification Societies (Recognized Organizations)

 

 LIST OF CLASSIFICATION SOCIETIES REGISTERED AND RECOGNIZED BY THE AGENCY

  NAME ADDRESS E-MAIL TELEPHONE NO.
1. International Naval Survey Bureau- INSB 8 Liverpool Road, G.R.A., Apapa, Lagos State. survey@insb-nigeira.comwww.insb-nigeria.com

+23417367265, +23407741189.

 

Contact Person:

Engr. Akin Olaniya

08023122943

2. American Bureau of Shipping– ABS

3rd Floor, Atlantic House, Plot 121, Louis Solomon Close, off Ahmadu Bello Way, Victoria Island, Lagos State.

 

Shalom House
Plot F2AA/2AB, Sani Abacha Road, G.R.A., Phase III, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

Abslagos@eagle.org

info@absconsulting.com

www.eagle.org

+23414545089,

+23414613680,

+2347098141845 – 1848.

 

 

+23484464012.

 

Contact Person:

Victor Bassey

v.bassey@eagle.org

3. Lloyds Register– LR 18A, Olu Holloway Road, off Alfred Rewane Road, Ikoyi, Lagos State.

lagos@lr.org

www.lr.com

+2349090005834.

+2349090005847.

 

Contact Person:

Pius Oni   

4. International Register of Shipping- IRS 9B, Elegba Festival Drive, Oniru, Victoria Island, Lagos State.

irsnigeria@intlreg.org

www.intlreg.org

+23414627759.

 

Contact Person:

Mr. Lukman Kadiri

5.

Det Norske Veritas-Germanischer Lloyds- DNV-GL

 

Plot 3, Chief MBA Close, Behind Royal Diamond Hotel, Rumuogba, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

Portharcourt.maritime@dnvgl.com

www.dnvgl.com

+23484660907, +23484660908.

 

6. Bureau Veritas Nigeria Limited-BV

15, Lisabi Street, G.R.A., Apapa, Lagos State.

 

Plot 206, Ordinance Road, Trans Amadi,

Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

www.bureauveritas.com

 

 

+2348099904416.

 

 

 

+2348099903305.

 

Contact Person:

Denis Ake

denis.ake@bereauveritas.com

 

Barthelemy Tanoh

barthelemy.tanoh@bereauveritas.com

7. Phoenix Register of Shipping 64C, Marine Road, Apapa, Lagos.

info@phrs.ngmail@phrs.ng

 

www.phrs.gr

+2349032550337.
8.

Indian Register of Shipping- IR Class

 

Suite 31, 7th Floor, Eleganza Biro Plaza, Adeyemo Alakija, Victoria Island, Lagos State.

 

e.ilori@opmaritime.com +2348020730734
9. Overseas Maritime Certification Service- OMCS No. 2, Danfodio Street, Off Liverpool Road, GRA, Apapa, Lagos State.

www.omcsclass.org

 

nigerian@omcsclass.org

+2348097770012

 

Contact Person:

Engr. Emoraku Ijioma

 

Engr. Raphael Onyiarorah

08037193621

10. Conarina Nigeria Limited

69A, Marine Road, Apapa, Lagos S.

 

 

Ogbe Avenue, off Ogheneovo Estate Road, P.T.I., Effurun, Delta State.

 

Eseme River Road, Oria-Abraka, Delta State.

conarinanigeria@yahoo.com www.conarinanigeria.com

+2348033398660, +234703366729,

+2348056438303,+2349090403539.

 

Contact Person:

Jonathan Nwora

08033230291

jowora@yahoo.com